Digital Clock Style in Pixelmator

I very liked this idea to create something with digital clock style. This is very easy, and in this tutorial I’ll show you how create this letters with Pixelmator just in few minutes.

Step 1

Open Pixelmator and create a new document. For size I’m using 1200×660 pixels. After that fill it with light yellow color.

Step 2

With Type Tool add a text. I typed “HO:PE” using Ds Digital for the font. The color here doesn’t matter, I’m using black.

Step 3

To create a marquee selection of the text, just click on the thumb of the text layer while holding the Command Key.

Step 4

Now go to Layer > New Layer > Empty Layer. Then just rename it to “Hope”. After that fill it with black color and go to Edit > Deselect All. You can hope text layer make invisible, then our making picture should look like that:

Step 5

Now with Paint Bucket Tool fill the fonts places with red color like in picture below.

Final Result:

Inspired by Lee Crutchley.

